Favorites to Win TVB’s Most Improved Actress Award

TVB’s Anniversary Awards ceremony will take place on January 8, and there is fierce competition across all awards categories. Rosita Kwok (郭柏妍), Moon Lau (劉佩玥), and Tiffany Lau (劉穎鏇)  are  the hot favorites to win Most Improved Actress this year.

The other nominees for the award  include: Hera Chan (陳曉華), Erica Chan (陳嘉慧), Regina Ho (何依婷), Yuki Law (羅毓儀), Joey Thye (戴祖儀), JW (王灝兒), and Gigi Yim (炎明熹).

Moon Lau

Debuting after placing second runner-up in Miss Hong Kong 2013, Moon Lau has participated in many dramas. In 2016 she received recognition for her role as Bosco Wong’s (黃宗澤) mistress in Two Steps From Heaven <幕後玩家>. Afterward, she continued to improve her acting in The Exorcist’s Meter 2.0 <降魔的2.0>, Life on the Line <跳躍生命線>, and Take Two <換命真相>. Her roles in The Righteous Fists <鐵拳英雄>, The Beauty of War <美麗戰場>, and I’ve Got the Power <超能使者> also showed off her versatility. Since this is her third time Moon is nominated for Most Improved, many believe she has a big chance to finally win.

Tiffany Lau

Since winning first runner-up in Miss Hong Kong 2016, Tiffany hosted variety shows and slowly built up her recognition levels. With her eye-catching roles in Fist Fight <兄弟>, The Runner <大步走>, and Freedom Memories <青春不要臉>, and I’ve Got the Power, Tiffany is also seeing her third nomination for Most Improved Actress.

Rosita Kwok

Like Moon and Tiffany, Rosita also made her debut after winning second runner-up in 2020 Miss Hong Kong 2020. She was heavily promoted and starred in Get On a Flat <下流上車族>, Freedom Memories, Stranger Anniversary <雙生陌生人>, and Big White Duel II <白色強人II >. This is Rosita’s first nomination, but she already has the support of many viewers.

Source: [1]

This article is written by Kiki for JayneStars.com.

Related Articles


  1. My vote is for Moon! I liked her in the Beauty of War and I’ve Got the Power. Beauty of War was a terrible drama besides her and Bob Lam. Rosita’s dramas are all from 2022, what’s there to improve from? Is there no best newcomer award she can be nominated for?

Comments are closed.