Zhang Ziyi and Lee Kang Sheng Win Top Awards at 50th Golden Horse Film Awards

The grand 50th Taiwan Golden Horse Film Awards Ceremony lasted two days from November 23 to November 24. Zhang Ziyi (章子怡) won Best Actress for her performance in The Grandmaster <一代宗師>, while Lee Kang Sheng (李康生) won Best Actor award for his performance in Stray Dogs <郊遊>. The ceremony was full of touching and memorable moments. It included a segment that reminisced the 50 past winners and their hard work.

Among the 50 veterans who attended were Maggie Cheung (張曼玉), Jacky Chan (成龍)Brigitte Lin (林青霞), Sean Lau (劉青雲), Ivy Ling (凌波), Ti Lung (狄龍), Feng Hsu (徐楓), Tony Leung Ka Fai (梁家輝), Tony Leung Chiu Wai (梁朝偉), Lisa Lu (盧燕) and Ha Yu (夏雨).

Before the most important award of the night, Best Featured Film, was announced, the audience rose to salute the past winners. In midst of an intense atmosphere, the Singaporean family film, Ilo Ilo <爸媽不在家>, was announced as the winning film of the year.

Below is a full list of the award winners:

Best Featured Film: Ilo Ilo <爸媽不在家>

Best Director: Tsai Ming Liang (蔡明亮) – Stray Dogs <郊遊>

Best Actor: Lee Kang Sheng (李康生) – Stray Dogs <郊遊>

Best Actress: Zhang Ziyi (章子怡) – The Grandmaster <一代宗師>

Best Supporting Actor: Li Xuejian (李雪健) – Back to 1942 <一九四二>

Best Supporting Actress: Yeo Yann Yann (楊雁雁) – Ilo Ilo <爸媽不在家>

Best New Director: Anthony Chen (陳哲藝) – Ilo Ilo <爸媽不在家>

Best New Artist: Guo Shu Yao (郭書瑤) – Step Back to Glory <志氣>

Best Original Script: Anthony Chen (陳哲藝) – Ilo Ilo <爸媽不在家>

Best Edited Script: Li Qiang (李檣) – So Young <致我們終將逝去的青春>

Best Editing: Matthieu Laclau & Lin Xu Dong (林旭東) – A Touch of Sin <天注定>

Best Visual Effects: Pierre Buffin – The Grandmaster <一代宗師>

Best Art Design: William Cheung (張叔平), Qiu Weiming (邱偉明) – The Grandmaster <一代宗師>

Best Costume Design: William Cheung (張叔平) – The Grandmaster <一代宗師>

Best Action Choreography: Jackie Chan (成龍), He Jun (何鈞), Jackie Chan Stunt Team – CZ12 <十二生肖>

Best Original Film Music: Lim Giong (林強) – A Touch of Sin <天注定>

Best Original Film Song: I Love You (睏熊霸) – Rock Me to the Moon <一首搖滾上月球>

Best Sound Effects: Tu Du Chih (杜篤之) & Guo Liqi (郭禮杞) – Soul <失魂>

Best Cinematography: Philippe Le Sourd – The Grandmaster <一代宗師>

Best Short Film: Butter Lamp <酥油燈>

Best Documentary: Beyond Beauty – Taiwan From Above <看見台灣>

Outstanding Taiwanese Filmmaker: Yeh Jufeng (葉如芬)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Zhen Chen (甄珍)

Source: ihtkv.com

This article is written by Shirley for JayneStars.com.

Related Articles


  1. Finally, after a couple of years of domination, the HK film industry was completely shut-out from any major awards, including the early favor Wong Kar Wai as best director.

Comments are closed.