Fiona Sit Releases Eleventh Studio Album “Tenacious”

Fiona Sit (薛凱琪) celebrated 2013’s Christmas Eve with the release of her eleventh full-length studio album Tenacious. Released in three different album covers, Tenacious consists of eight Cantopop tracks and one Mandopop track, some co-written and co-produced by Fiona herself. An album that largely comprises of soul-inspired ballads and rhythm and blues, Fiona showcases her vocal prowess and musical flexibility in the record.

Fiona gathered musicians Edward Chan (陳浩然), Fergus Chow, and Hong Kong pop singers Justin Lo (側田) and Khalil Fong (方大同) to co-produce the album. Fiona co-wrote the soul acoustic track “F.night” with at17 member Eman Lam (林二汶). She was also involved in writing the lyrics for the album’s only Mandarin track “Restore” <復原>, and co-wrote the song with Fergus Chow.

The album’s first lead single “To Leave Me” <告別我>, written by Khalil Fong, was released in February 2013. Peaking at number one on the 997 charts, the song also managed to peak at number two on TVB’s JSG charts, number three on RTHK’s charts, and number five on 903’s charts. The second single “Weekend Pictorial” <周末畫報>, a dance-pop track, fared a little better on the charts by topping TVB and RTHK’s charts when it was released in June 2013. The third single “Zhuge Liang” <諸葛亮>, written by Justin Lo, and released in July 2013, also achieved a double win by topping RTHK and 997.

Though the fourth single “Restore” failed to make any lasting impressions on the Hong Kong music charts, her follow-up single “Gong Like Plum” <宮若梅>, a song dedicated to the character Gong Er (Zhang Ziyi 章子怡) in martial arts film The Grandmaster <一代宗師>, reached top three positions on all four of Hong Kong’s major music charts, and also peaked at number one on RTHK.

To commemorate the release of the album, the sixth and final single off Tenacious, “A Little Clingy” <小小癡纏>, was released on December 23.

Fiona Sit Tenacious 2Fiona Sit Tenacious 3

Track listing:

01. Contagious
02. 周末畫報 (Weekend Pictorial)
03. 諸葛亮 (Zhuge Liang)
04. 小小癡纏 (A Little Clingy)
05. 等待的藝術 (Art that Awaits)
06. 告別我 (To Leave Me)
07. f.night
08. 復原 (Restore) – Mandarin
09. 宮若梅 (Gong Like Plum)

“To Leave Me” <告別我> MV

[vsw id=”EJVzXj51-Ek” source=”youtube” width=”500″ height=”375″ autoplay=”no”]


“Weekend Pictorial” <周末畫報> MV

[vsw id=”k-gbf-k0ON0″ source=”youtube” width=”500″ height=”375″ autoplay=”no”]


Zhuge Liang <諸葛亮> MV

[vsw id=”vdueuixqPGw” source=”youtube” width=”500″ height=”375″ autoplay=”no”]


“Restore” <復原> MV

[vsw id=”xTom4A0Pn8M” source=”youtube” width=”500″ height=”375″ autoplay=”no”]

“Gong Like Plum” MV

[vsw id=”x6HQ6mcRTB8″ source=”youtube” width=”500″ height=”375″ autoplay=”no”]

“A Little Clingy” <宮若梅> MV

[vsw id=”mwWBubsntAU” source=”youtube” width=”500″ height=”375″ autoplay=”no”]


This article is written by Addy for

Related Articles


  1. THANK YOU NO MORE Cantonese CORNY VIDEOS. They really invested in her album.

  2. Gong Like Plum? I think 宮若梅 is a character’s name, so it should be “Gong Ruo Mei” rather than translating it literally.

  3. did she have work done on her face? i know she’s always had a baby youthful face, but her facial features looks more define in the photos above. But then again, i have a bad memory and i haven’t seen her around for awhile.

  4. seems like they invest more money in the MVs than the songs itself.

Comments are closed.